The joys of startups

by

There are a lot of perks when you work for yourself. For instance, you can work when you’re most productive (which is definitely not between 9-5 for me), you can take naps instead being a zombie all day long, and you can easily run errands during the day.
Here’s an awesome perk: I get to visit Boston, MA to see my sister and a good friend for ten days. No need to ask for time off. I got an awesome deal on my flight since I could arrive and leave weird days. And, since this is a software company, I am still working every day – in fact, I’m writing this from the spectacular Bates Reading Room in the Boston Public Library. Not a bad change of scenery from our cramped little office.

Leave a Reply

